Pic of the Week – 2/16

February 20, 2013 at 2:43 pm | Posted in Pic of the Week | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

February13 215

Over the weekend my family took a trip to the Palm Beach Zoo.  It was probably the coolest weekend we’ve had all winder, a beautiful day to be outside.  Many of the animals were laying out in the sun, keeping warm and relaxing.  When we got to the Florida exhibit I figured the animals here would be doing pretty much the same.  I love the otter display, it’s been one of my favorites here since I was a child, but I assumed they would be out basking in the sun as well.  It was a delightful surprise to see them leaping into the water and playing.  They would run up the back side, jump in, and flip and glide beneath the water, then repeat the process.  They were adorable, quite a hit with the crowd watching, and this weeks adorable Pic of the Week.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

    • Thanks for stopping by! You left it in better shape, thanks for all the blogging love. Hope you like what you find when you return, I have a lot of stories to catch up on!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

