Jimmy Buffett In Concert, Sunrise FL.

February 8, 2013 at 2:39 pm | Posted in Breaking Tradition | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

???????????????????????????????

Ok, I know this isn’t my usual kind of post, but it does make it’s way around to my typical story. See the Manatee sign in the picture above? We’ll get back to that…

Last weekend we went to see Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefers live in concert, one of their final shows on the Lounging At The Lagoon tour.  What a show it was!  We heard classics like Margaritaville and Volcano, some of my personal favorites Pencil Thin Mustache (bet you didn’t see that coming) and One Particular Harbor, and some of his duo’s, minus the other band, like Knee Deep.  The crowd was having a grand time!  Many tailgated before the show, beer and margaritas were being served, and, well, some of Florida’s finest herbs were being enjoyed.  It was a fantastic show, one I will surely make a point to see again. (Confession, as big a Jimmy Buffet fan as I am, this was my first concert of his I’ve been to.  Now I feel like I can actually call myself a Parrot Head!)

My reason for allowing a concert on my “All About Animals” blog?  Back to that Manatee.  Jimmy Buffett is a lover of the world’s biggest hippie, the manatee, and an avid supporter of the Save the Manatee Club.  So it is with my love of the sea cow that I want the rest of you to know there is just one more reason to love Jimmy Buffett!

Don’t be terribly surprised when you see another concert, the Tortuga Music Festival to be exact, make an appearance here.  Jimmy’ s fellow Coral Reefer Mac McAnally will be performing (Along with headlined Kenny Chesney and so many others) in this fundraiser brought to you by Rock The Oceans, benefiting the Guy Harvey Ocean Foundation to help keep our oceans clean.  So, yes, I’m breaking tradition to shine the light on those trying to do right by some of my favorite creatures.

For information on the Save the Manatee Club, visit here…

http://www.savethemanatee.org/

Interested in the Tortuga Music Festival? Visit here…

http://www.tortugamusicfestival.com/

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

