Pic of the Week – 2/2/13

February 6, 2013 at 6:39 pm | Posted in Pic of the Week | Leave a comment

January13 046

I live in an area where nature literally surrounds me.  No, I don’t mean I live in a cabin in the woods or anything, but there is wildlife everywhere we look.  South Florida is a perfect example of where wildlife meshes with humans.  Sadly, it doesn’t always work out so well for the creatures.  Upon returning home from work one evening, I got out of my car and saw this Cooper’s Hawk sitting on the fence.  I was thrilled that he was still there by the time I was able to make it past my son and dog, retrieve my camera, and sneak back outside to take his picture.  There he was, peacefully perched in a residential neighborhood.  I was hoping he wasn’t on the look out for the neighbors dog who is constantly let out unleashed and unsupervised.  He wasn’t, he was just enjoying the beautiful evening.  Soon enough he was on his way, I’m imagining back to the nature park just minutes from my home, but not before becoming my Pic of the Week.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.