Pic of the Week 12/8

December 20, 2012 at 4:23 pm | Posted in Pic of the Week | Leave a comment

Wakodahatchee1112 143

I know, I know… I’m behind on my posts… but I swear it’s with good reason!  I just go back into town, so I’m catching up a little bit.  This is from two weeks ago.  I went for a quick walk at Wakodahatchee Wetlands in Delray Beach to take a quick walk, it had been closed for quite a while.  This is a great place to visit and see nesting birds of all kinds, including this one of many Great Blue Herons who were busy perfecting their nests as they head into nesting season.  This momma was hard at work, surely ready to lay her eggs soon, and this weeks pic of the week. (I’m hoping soon enough she’ll bring us a second generation pic of the week when her eggs hatch.)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

