Pic of the Week 11/24

November 23, 2012 at 7:54 pm | Posted in Pic of the Week | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

20121123-144910.jpg

I realize I’m a slacker, missing last weeks pic of the week, but I’m hoping this makes up for it. While spending Thanksgiving weekend with family in Cape Coral, Fl, I spotted a pair of Bald Eagles by a Dollar General in a dead tree. After seeing them throughout the day while driving and missing the opportunity to take their pictures, this was exactly the moment I had been waiting for! So after popping a u turn and a little frantic driving to get to them before they flew away (and they did, those pictures should be up in the best few days), I was able to capture this American icon on Thanksgiving Day, and my pic of the week.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

